PRIVATE EVENT - TGFT MARYLAND WEAR AND CARRY
Time & Location
About the Event
This course meets the Maryland state training requirements, for Maryland residents who want to apply for the Maryland Wear and Carry permit. In the state of Maryland, before you may legally wear and carry a regulated firearm, you must possess and maintain on your person the MSP-issued Handgun Wear and Carry Permit. Maryland is a "may issue" state for concealed carry. Applicants must demonstrate a "good and substantial reason" to carry a handgun. TGFT does not guanrantee approval of receiving the Wear and Carry Permit, as this is a decision granted by the state of Maryland.
Wear and Carry Permit training is 16 hours of instruction for an original application and 8 hours of instruction for a renewal application. The course will include instruction on state firearm law, home firearm safety, handgun mechanisms and operation, and shooting at the range to demonstrate gun safety and proficiency with a minimum score of 70% accuracy.
Designated security personnel (security guards, private detectives, special police, and armored car drivers/guards) must shoot a practical police course of at least 50 rounds, from no further than 25 yards and score at least 70% accuracy.
All other applicants must shoot a course of at least 25 rounds, from no further than 15 yards and score at least 70% accuracy.
The course includes a small fee for the Square processing fee.
This is a private course offering, not open for public registration. We will verify names with the organizer. If you register and are not part of the group, you may be asked to reschedule.
- TGFT Wear & Carry$250+$6.25 Service fee$250+$6.25 Service feeSold Out